Band & Orchestra

Elementary orchestra concert

For the 2020-21 school year, we are offering a free, comprehensive Elementary Band and String Orchestra music program for students in 5th grade. All 5th grade band and string lessons will be taught online through Zoom.

 

Important Dates

  • October 5, 2020: Family Information Night (time and link will be shared soon)
  • October 19, 2020: First week of class

 

Classes & Schedules

Student must be in 5th grade to enroll. Students will be enrolled in the band or string program at the elementary school they attend.The following courses will be offered during the 2020-21 school year:

 

Family Information Night

Join us on October 5, 2020 for a webinar designed to assist parents and students in choosing an instrument, as well as provide more detailed information regarding the 5th grade Band & String Program. This meeting will provide an excellent opportunity for you to better understand the program, hear demonstrations of the instruments, and virtually meet the teachers.

A specific time and link to join will be shared soon

 

Registration

  • Students must be in 5th grade to enroll
  • Students will be enrolled in the band or string program at the elementary school they attend.
  • If your child participated in the Beginning String program this past school year, we encourage them to continue in Second Year Strings this year.

Register Your Student

 

Instructors

For questions regarding the program at your elementary school, please contact the band or strings instructor for your child’s elementary school.

Instructor Class Email Schools
Karen Cramer Strings kcramer@nsd.org Arrowhead, Frank Love, Kenmore, Lockwood, Moorlands, Woodmoor
Melissa Newman Strings mnewman@nsd.org Canyon Creek, Cottage Lake, East Ridge, Fernwood, Hollywood Hill, Kokanee, Ruby Bridges, Sunrise, Wellington, Woodin
Jan Winters Strings jwinters@nsd.org Crystal Springs, Maywood Hills, Shelton View, Westhill
Rob Barnes Band rbarnes@nsd.org Arrowhead, Moorlands, Woodmoor
Dan Carlson Band dcarlson2@nsd.org Canyon Creek, Fernwood
Tim Kelly Band tkelly@nsd.org Cottage Lake, East Ridge, Hollywood Hill, Ruby Bridges, Sunrise
Ryan Lane Band rlane@nsd.org Crystal Springs, Frank Love, Kenmore, Lockwood, Maywood Hills, Shelton View, Westhill
Kayla Smith Band ksmith@nsd.org Kokanee, Wellington, Woodin

 

 

Still have questions?

For questions regarding the District program, email Dr. Debbie Montague at dmontague@nsd.org.